WFAA Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of Directors who support the university and actively participate in our advancement efforts.

The Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association is governed by the members of its Board of Directors. Each director holds office for a three-year term and may serve up to four consecutive terms. Ex-officio members include all former, living board chairs.

Board Members

Jeffrey D. Wiesner - Chair

Chair of the Board and Retired Partner, Accenture

Michael S. Shannon - Vice Chair

KSL Capital Partners

Linda L. Ahlers

Retired President, Marshall Field’s

Rajiv Batra

John D. Baumann

President and CEO, Colony Brands, Inc.

Susan J. Cellmer

Jerome A. Chazen

Chazen Capital Partners, LLC

Jeffrey J. Diermeier

Chair, Financial Accounting Foundation

Susan S. Engeleiter

Data Recognition Corporation

David F. Florin

President, Hiebing

Curtis J. Fuszard

Executive Director, REACH-A-Child

Colleen A. Goggins

Jon D. Hammes

Chair and CEO, Hammes Company, LLC

Elizabeth M. Quadracci Harned

Jill S. Hatton

Elzie L. Higginbottom

Louis A. Holland

President, Cumota, LLC

John P. Holton

William P. Hsu

Vice President of Operations and Farmer, Hsu’s Ginseng Enterprises, Inc. and Hsu Ginseng Farms, LLP

Peter S. Kies

Head of Equity Capital Markets, Head of Technology & Services Banking,
Robert W. Baird & Co.

Paul A. Leff

Perry Capital

Peter A. Leidel

Partner, Yorktown Partners, LLC

Thomas P. Madsen

Jane R. Mandula

Owner and Investor, Far Far Away, LLC

Karen A. Monfre

Partner, Wipfli LLP and Managing Director Wipfli Corporate Finance

Melinda J. Mount

John S. Nelson

Managing Director and adjunct Professor, Global Infrastructure Asset Management, UW-Madison Civil Engineering

Cory L. Nettles

Susan S. Patterson

Senior Vice President/Art Director, J. Walter Thompson

Stephen R. Petersen

Managing Director, Seaward Management

Linda L. Procci

Retired Vice President of Operations, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Frederick A. Robertson

Venture Partner, Baird Capital, RW Baird

Ricky C. Sandler

Founder and CEO, Eminence Capital

Laureen E. Seeger

Executive Vice President and General Counsel, American Express Company

Paul S. Shain

President and CEO, Singlewire Software

Michael R. Splinter

Stephanie L. Swartz

Administrative Director for Emergency Medical Services, Gundersen Health System

Patrick Thiele

Doris F. Weisberg

Ex Officio Members

Paul J. Collins

Ex-Officio Member

Retired Vice Chair, Citigroup

Wade Fetzer III

Ex-Officio Member

Retired Partner, Goldman Sachs

Jere D. Fluno

Ex-Officio Member

Ted D. Kellner

Ex-Officio Member

Michael M. Knetter

Ex-Officio Member

President and CEO, Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association

John J. Oros

Ex-Officio Member

Managing Director, JC Flowers & Co.

Frances S. Taylor

Ex-Officio Member

Retired, Bank of America